Honorary Artist Members

The Mountain Oyster Club developed the “Honorary Artist Member” designation for Club membership fifty years ago to recognize and reward outstanding participating Western Artists in the Club’s Annual Contemporary Western Art Show and Sale. Since the early 1970’s, over 90 renowned western artists have accepted the Club’s invitation to join the Mountain Oyster Club as an Honorary Artist Member for their lifetime and to have their work held in the Mountain Oyster Club’s exceptional permanent art collection, exhibited in perpetuity in the Club. Honorary Artist Members are held in the highest esteem by their fellow MO Club members.

Current List of MO Honorary Artist Members

Susan Kliewer
Francois Koch
Sue Krzyston
Frank Lalumia
Steven Lang
Mehl Lawson
Lawrence Lee
George Lockwood
William Matthews
Buck McCain
Bill Mittag
James Muir
Tom Murray
Gayle Nason
Bill Nebeker
Ruben Nieto
Darcie Peet
Howard Post
Philip Quigley
Jim Rey
Ron Riddick
Mark Rossi
Ken Rowe
Cynthia Rosen
Myron Sahlberg
Barry Sapp
Bill Shaddix
Tim Shinabarger
Robert “Shoofly” Shufelt
John Solie
Michael Stack
Phil Starke
Carol Swinney
Karl Thomas
Richard Thompson
Kimbal Warren
Garland Weeks
Nicholas Wilson

Artist Members who have passed on

Paul Baca
Bill Bender
James Butler
Don Crowley
Bruce Dines
Daro Flood
Tom Hill
Dorothy Knapp
Tom Knapp
Grace Knox
Robert Knudson
Jon Lightfoot
Thomas Lorimer
Pat Mathiesen
Vel Miller
Bill Moomey
Jim Norton
Cynthia Rigden
Mary Schaefer
Ross Stefan
Delores Toscano
Robert Wagoner
William Whitaker
Olaf Wieghorst
Sam Wisnom
Mary Wyant