Lease Space Available
The facilities of The Mountain Oyster Club near Speedway and Wilmot house the club and several full service commercial rental spaces of various sizes and styles.
FOR VIEWING AND LEASING INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT
Dean P. Cotlow President, Designated Broker
3499 North Campbell Avenue Suite #907 Tucson, Arizona 85719
(520) 881-8180 (Direct) (800) 831-4090 (Toll Free) (520) 241-0180 (Mobile)
Licensed in the State of Arizona (BR011464000)
www.cotlow.com (Web Site) email@example.com (Email Address)
4,391 Square Feet This first floor suite features large offices and many open areas. Stone walls, vaulted ceilings and and an indoor atrium make this a truly unique space. There are restrooms two restrooms and a large galley style kitchen with dining space.
This somewhat secluded property in the middle of Tucson’s busy east side business district has the relaxed and elegant feeling of years ago. These full service suites with on site property management offer a unique work environment and place to entertain clients.
The main building was originally built as a home for Miss Florence L. Pond, daughter of a distinguished lawyer in Detroit. The building, called Stone Ashley, was planned by Grosvernor Atterbury, a well-known New York Architect. It was constructed of block and native fieldstone by the M. M. Sundt Construction Company. The estate consisted of 318 acres that extended approximately one mile on Speedway and a half mile along Wilmot. Approximately 20 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds surrounded the 17 room residence, the rest was natural desert. In 1947, Miss Pond put the property up for sale. After renovations by architect Bernard J. Friedman and the M. I. Poze Construction Company, which included the addition of a third floor to the main building and other building improvements, which would house up to 80 guests, it opened in 1949 as the El Dorado Lodge. Also added at that time, were tennis courts, a heater for the pool, putting greens, badminton courts, shuffleboard courts, horseshoe pitching facilities, an 18 hole golf course, horse stables, corrals and a residential community. What had once been elegant guest rooms are now offices. In 1984, an additional 2 story office building was added to the northeast side of the existing buildings, which copied the style and materials of the original structures.
While many changes have taken place over the years, much hasn’t. You still enter the property by way of the tall Italian Cypress lined road to reach the main building. To the right of the front entrance, the bathhouse with 2 dressing rooms still remains although the pool has been replaced with parking spaces. A second drive takes you past a beautifully shaded grassy area into a generous parking area including a limited number of covered spaces. The entrance to these suites is graced by lush vegetation and a water fountain. A few of the fruit trees remain from what was a family citrus grove of grapefruit, sour orange and olive trees. Many of the decorative gardens, fountains and other exquisite touches that made this estate one of the show places of the southwest can still be found inside and out.